Expand my Community achievements bar.

Upload / Attach File in form

Former Community Member
I'm new to the LiveCycle Designer, so please bare with me.

I need to design a form that will allow a user to link/attach files. When the user submits the form we would like the form to link to the documents like a hyperlink.

Please help the newbie.
284 Replies

Former Community Member
Hi, Paul. Like the many others who have posted to this thread, I would be extremely grateful if you would send me the script that allows a user to attach a document to a PDF form. The users of my forms really want to be able to do that.

My email is: scrib@messengerconnection.com

Thank you!

Scrib

Former Community Member
Hello Paul,

I would really appreciate and very big help if you could also email me the attaching files code disssg@yahoo.com

I am trying to complete this form without any lukck for past few days. I just wants to allow to users to fill add attachments to my form.

Thanks again

Disssg

Former Community Member
Hello Paul.

As everybody here, I'm also asking you to send me this script, please )

bytia@ukr.net

Thank you in advance

Paul Butenko

Former Community Member
Hi Paul

Code works perfectly fine. But once I enable "Enable usage Rights in Adobe Reader" which allows Adobe readers to fill and send back forms, I could not get attachment option works. Is this function disable once above option turn on?

My main purpose is to send this form to users to fill and attached their CV, Cover letter to this form etc. Is there any other security options do I need to enable? Please kindly advise

Thanks

Disssg

Level 1
Hi Paul,

Could I get a copy of this script too please?

jenan@kms.dk

Thanx

Jesper

Former Community Member
Hello Paul

I have a similar requirement. Could you please email the script to rkmandala@gmail.com

Thanks much.

Former Community Member
karento , BernieSMac, Lindsey, Jason McGhinnis and other