Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Script to rotate image 'attached' to button

Former Community Member
I'm very new to the business of creating interactive forms, having only just figured out how to get the script editor to appear.

But to the point, I've created a form with twenty plus pages, each page contains an 'image field' for the end user to click on which allows them to submit a series of pictures.

The form is in Portrait orientation, but some of the images will be in Landscape orientation, ('best fit' means that the image is smaller and only takes up the top half of the image space). What I am looking for is to create a 'rotate image' button on each page that allows the end user to click it and have the image rotate through 90 degrees (within the image field) if they what to, leaving the page orientation in Portrait. (The viewer will have to turn their head sideways, but at least the image will be larger and more detailed)

Currently the advice is that they 'rotate' the image first using any familiar software, and then select it for the form.

This is a 'nicety' as far as the form is concerned, but it would give it a finishing touch. Any advice/ideas?
5 Replies

Former Community Member
You could put a button beside the image to allow for the rotation and use this command on the click event of the button:

InageField1.rotate = "90";

Note that you can only rotate the field in increments of 90 degrees.

Hope that helps.

Level 1

Hi pguerett, please forgive my complete lack of knowledge concerning anything livecycle, but it sounds as if you may be able to help me.