Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Saving or sending my Form to a Sharepoint Site folder

Former Community Member
I have a button on my form that sends the form as an PDF attachment to whoever I specify.

Im looking for a way to also send/submit the form and all the data that was filled out as a PDF and/or as a XML file to a folder on my sharepoint site. Does anyone know of any Javascript or function that I can use to do this? I am new to livecycle so any thoughts are help is greatly appreciated.
5 Replies

Former Community Member
Forget about LiveCycle for a second ...how would I write the file to sharepaoint if I was in Windows Explorer?

Former Community Member
Here is what I would do if using a Microsoft product. This code actually saves it a sharepoint site and then emails to whoever I specify and also a person that that is listed in the form. This code also gives me control of what name the form is saved under. In this case I am using parameters to determine the name of the file.

In my case I have to accomodate users who outlook and lotus notes so I also do this for those users but with different code for the email part. For that portion I actually have 2 buttons one for outlook users and another for lotus notes users.

Let me know your thoughts. Thanks Paul!

Sub Submit()

Dim strRecip As String

Dim strSaveLoc As String

Dim wb As Workbook

Set wb = ActiveWorkbook

strBranch = Range("E3").Value

strRecip = Range("E5").Value

strDate = Range("O6").Value

strDateShort = Range("O8").Value

strApproval = Range("").Value

buildSaveDest = "http://mysharepoint site/Submitted%20Forms/" & strBranch & "_" & strDate & ".xls" 'Build Save As dest

Application.ActiveWorkbook.SaveAs buildSaveDest 'Save current File to SharePoint

This saves it to the C drive temp folder so I can email it later.