Replies

11-03-2008

In the above example, do you want to autofill with what has been selected?

Supposing, if thats the case, run the following script in the calculate event of the "textfield"

dropdownfield.rawValue

here "dropdownfield" is the name of the dropdown list with apple, peach, orange.

Now in the intialize event of the "dropdownfield" paste this:

if (this.rawValue == null)

{ this.rawValue = " ";

}

For alternative solution, read this thread.

Regards

GS

04-04-2008

This topic seems to be the closest to what I am trying to accomplish.

I am a complete amateur in regards to adobe 8 Live Cycle.

My goal is to create a drop down list and (based upon the selection) certain information will appear on the second page that has been pre-programmed.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

07-04-2008

Hi Codynoren,

You can make the information on Page2 appear "visible" depending on the selection made in the dropdown list

Run this type of script in "Change" event of the dropdownlist

switch (xfa.event.newText) {

case "Option1":

page2.field1.presence = "visible";

page2.field2.presence = "visible"; break;

case "option2":

page2.field1.presence = "hidden";

page2.field1.presence = "hidden";

break;

}

here page2.field1 etc are valid XFA address of the fields on page 2.

Rgds

GS

13-04-2008

OK, I'm trying to make the above code work, but it's not. I have adapted it as posted below. By default I have my text field set to "invisible." My drop-down list and my text field are in the same subform as I want them to be side-by-side. Could this be my issue or am I just missing something really basic?

switch (xfa.event.newText)

{

case "New position":

form1.ClassificationSection.ClassificationRequest.SubmitJobDescription_Note.presence = "visible";

break;

case "Establish a generic position":

form1.ClassificationSection.ClassificationRequest.SubmitJobDescription_Note.presence = "invisible";

break;

case "Delete a position":