Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Why should we select the ExperienceEvent class when creating a schema for the Web SDK implementation? If we select ExperienceEvent class, then How do we get a profile in RTCDP?

Level 2

Dear all,

I am new to Web SDK and AEP. I recently had various troubles with AEP.

I used AEP to set up a web SDK for my website. The website data was successfully sent to the dataset, but it is not available in RTCDP due to the ExperienceEvent Schema class. Additionally, I was unable to connect to a third-party destination.

Thanks 

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Employee Advisor

Hi Satya,

Trying to simplify the CDP essence in simple words -  a customer profile consists of two types of data
1. Profile attributes - age, gender etc.
2. Events - add to cart, purchase etc. 
Hence there are three types of schemas 
Screenshot 2024-03-07 at 13.27.36.png

In order to register the actions done by the customer registered to a profile, we need to send the event using webSDK into a event dataset aligned to an experience event schema. 

How do we make an experience event connect to a profile - using the identities defined in the event. Along with the experience event, you need to specify which identity you are sending through - ECID, email, loyaltyID etc. Once the data is received in platform, identity service will stitch the identity and the profile fragment is updated. 

View solution in original post

5 Replies

Correct answer by
Employee Advisor

Hi Satya,

Trying to simplify the CDP essence in simple words -  a customer profile consists of two types of data
1. Profile attributes - age, gender etc.
2. Events - add to cart, purchase etc. 
Hence there are three types of schemas 
Screenshot 2024-03-07 at 13.27.36.png

In order to register the actions done by the customer registered to a profile, we need to send the event using webSDK into a event dataset aligned to an experience event schema.