Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

How to create datalayer,track events etc in React.js or Next.js website?

Community Advisor

Hello guys,

I need to track NEXT.JS and React.js webste and send data into AEP CDP. Anyone can suggest how to initiliaze datalayer and track event? Now I am considering to simply use Adobe Launch that sends data to edge but i am ok with web sdk aep as well without using adobe launch.

Thanks

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

@Luca_Lattarini Yes that's one option or you could use the server to server API available. 

I just published a post on AEP data collection, this will hopefully help you understand how it is all set up. 

Checkout the sever to server option for your use case. 

View solution in original post

6 Replies

Community Advisor

Dear @Luca_Lattarini ,

I am not a developer to comment on how to initialize Data Layer & dispatch Events from Next.js or React.js and I am sure that it is not platform dependent.

However, to send the data to the Adobe Experience Platform, one of the easiest ways is to use (i) AEP WEB SDK through Adobe Launch.

If not, you can directly ingest the data using (ii) streaming 'HTTP API' (link) and there is no coercion to use Adobe Launch.

Thank You, Pratheep Arun Raj B (Arun) | NextRow DigitalTerryn Winter Analytics

Community Advisor

Hello Pratheep,

Thanks for your answer.

Basically I am thinking to use Adobe Data Client Layer installed in Adobe Launch. This Layer will catch all events from NEXT.js and send it to AEP.. 

Regarding how to initialize data layer, i found that just to installed ADCL plugin in Adobe launch. Now my issue is to push event into the Adobe Data Layer.

Yes, try to inject directly to AEP via HTTP API Streaming it is another possible way.

Thanks

Community Advisor

Dear  Luca_Lattarini,

Pushing Events into the Data Layer has to be done from Next.js or React.js i.e. Content Side.