Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

What is the best way to add JSON-LD schema to pages that has a specific component

Level 2

Hello! I am new to AEM, and I need to figure out how to add schema structured data (in JSON-LD format) to all pages that contain one of our custom components.

I know similar questions have been asked before, but the answers weren't very detailed and a bit unclear. I'd like to know about the different approaches, and which one would be the best/most efficient. 

Also it's important to note that we already have a lot of existing pages with this component, so I'm hoping for a solution that'll apply to those pages as well without having to do any re-authoring.  

I would also appreciate any links to resources that may be helpful. Thanks!

Edit: One other thing I am confused about, is it incorrect to add the json-ld schema data to the component itself? This seems like it would be a straightforward solution, but no one seems to recommend it. 

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

Hi @IshaJa 
You can this logic to page component's head section

e.g

<sly data-sly-use.scriptPojo="${'com.myproj.core.models.GenerateApplicationJson'}">
		<script type="application/ld+json">
			${scriptPojo.getJson @ context='styleScript'}
		</script>
	</sly>

Arun Patidar

View solution in original post

4 Replies

Level 2

Hi @arunpatidar,

Thanks for responding, but my main question was how to add the JSON-LD to pages that contain a specific component. We have hundreds of pages that may contain this component, so manually adding it in through a custom component isn't an ideal option.

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

Hi @IshaJa 
You can this logic to page component's head section

e.g

<sly data-sly-use.scriptPojo="${'com.myproj.core.models.GenerateApplicationJson'}">
		<script type="application/ld+json">
			${scriptPojo.getJson @ context='styleScript'}
		</script>
	</sly>

Arun Patidar

Administrator