Your achievements

Level 1

0% to

Level 2

Tip /
Sign in

Sign in to Community

to gain points, level up, and earn exciting badges like the new
Bedrock Mission!

Learn more

View all

Sign in to view all badges

Update Translation without updating content

Avatar

Level 2

I know in AEM if language copy was already created, it considers it update language copy while trying to translate it again. Is there a way I can send a content for translation again while there is no changes in the content?

 

Right now it gives error as below if I try that:

 

No translation project created, There is no change detected between /content/experience-fragments/app/en/xyz   /content/experience-fragments/app/fr/xyz

5 Replies

Avatar

Community Advisor

Hi @troubleshooter3,

Could you please elaborate the use case/reason for translation request when there is no change in content. 

Avatar

Level 2

I have a Job that resend failed translations back to vendor and for that I need to restart jobs by sending my pages/experience fragments  back to Translation projects. Since a language copy was already created when I sent the translation for the first time, now when I retry those translations it says there is no change in the content.

Avatar

Community Advisor

Hi @troubleshooter3,

By the term "failed translations" you mean the translation Job Status or incorrect translated content with status being "Ready for Review or Approved"

Your observation on log message is per the OOB implementation - Update Language copy action won't create a Translation project itself for already existing language copy when there is no change in the source copy.

 

Avatar

Level 4

Hello @troubleshooter3 

You can create a new Translation project (Projects > Create > Translation Project) and while adding the desired page to the job it is possible to update the language copy:

Andrei_Dantsou_0-1598019625627.png


Regards

Avatar

Level 2
I am using a Java workflow code to retry adding the failed translation content to translation project, since on first trial a language copy was created therefore it doesnt let me create a new copy without change. deleting the old language copy is not an option.