Expand my Community achievements bar.

Guidelines for the Responsible Use of Generative AI in the Experience Cloud Community.
SOLVED

tabs not clickable on tabs component on edge and Chrome

Level 3

Browser details: os=Windows&os_version=11&browser=Edge&browser_version=124.0&resolution=1920*1080

AEM sites. our SDK is "aem-sdk-2023.12.14697.20231215T125030Z-231200.zip"

Sorry I am still relatively new to the team here.

My QA team says this is intermittent. On Tabs component tabs are not clickable. On Edge and Chrome

Console output when it happens:

update_URLHash.png

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 2

Hi all.

Turns out we had an internal cache that was from a previous version of AEM I had no idea about. We have two sites running in tandem. And the dispatcher sometimes grabs from the old one.

So there was a conflict. We are working on breaking them apart better.

Problem solved. Thanks for the help.

-Joel

View solution in original post

7 Replies

Community Advisor

@JoelLucuik 

This looks like a internal code error which might be conflicting with tab component code and causing this issue.

Do you see this error in your Publish?

Level 2

yes on publish. Through a uat domain. uat.customerName.com

Community Advisor

Hi @JoelLucuik ,

Without the specific console output, it is difficult to determine the exact cause of the issue. However, there are a few common reasons why tabs may not be clickable on the Tabs component in Edge and Chrome:

1. JavaScript Errors: Check the browser console for any JavaScript errors. If there are any errors related to the Tabs component or its dependencies, it could prevent the tabs from being clickable. Fixing these errors should resolve the issue.