Expand my Community achievements bar.

Learn about Edge Delivery Services in upcoming GEM session
SOLVED

Issue with the DAM Update Asset

Level 3

HI,

I'm new to AEM. This is the first time I'm using Dam Update Asset workflow. I edited workflow in a way that when I upload any images, the workflow needs to create renditions. The workflow is working perfectly in local server. when I try to deploy the same model in the server which is in the cloud, the process step "Dynamic Media Video Service Process" in workflow is automatically turning to "No process selected" instead of "com.day.cq.dam.s7dam.common.process". Also attaching the screenshot of process step.  Can you please help me how can I resolve this issue. Also let me know if you need any further info.

Thanks in advance,

Keerthi

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 2

Hi,

Can you verify whether any Service pack installed in the Cloud environments. As part of SP1, there are some changes in the Dynamic Media Video Service Process. They have added additional properties and modified the type as "EXTERNAL_PROCESS" from "PROCESS". Please refer the attachment for the property changes happened in the process step node.

Incorporate the corresponding changes on the videoproxyservice process nodes. For example, 

/etc/workflow/models/dam/update_asset/jcr:content/model/nodes/node11

/etc/workflow/models/dam/update_asset/jcr:content/flow/videoproxyprocess

View solution in original post

6 Replies

Level 3

keerthid72158491 wrote...

HI,