Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.
SOLVED

integrating phonegap

Level 1

I'm trying to build a phonegap application using this guide: http://dev.day.com/docs/en/cq/current/developing/mobile/phonegap_integration.html (using CQ5.6.1).

I'm a total newbie, only having finished sys-admin and developer training last week, and having only a few days of CQ experience under my belt.

Unfortunately the guide above seems to be slightly out of date (for 5.6.1) and I've not successfully built a phonegap app.

Some of the instructions are not quite clear, e.g.

• which node should the phonegap-exportTemplate property be set on?
  • how do I create and configure a config.xml file?

I think I've reproduced the configuration from teh guide using geometrixx-outdoors-mobile, contentsync and Phonegap Build.

The symptom that's manifesting that the Phonegap Build complains that there is no index.html file.

I've inspected the ZIP produced by content sync and the JCR /content/geometrixx-outdoors-mobile, /etc/designs/geometrixx-outdoors trees are there as well as a manifest that specifies 'indexPage'. It all looks like what I'd expect to see given my configuration. I'm just assuming that my configuration is not complete.

I can't find a reference for the manifest node/properties so I can't even inspect the API for clues.

Can anyone fill in the holes (in my understanding) of the guide above? Or point me in the right direction?

Thanks,

Nick

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Employee

Hey Nick,

I created a *very* basic sample app to demonstrate the PhoneGap integration with AEM 5.6.1: https://github.com/blefebvre/aem-phonegap-sample

Instructions for installing and running the app have been included in the project README, so I won't repeat them here. To address your questions: