Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.
SOLVED

I wonder if I can translate the content automatically with OOTB(Out-Of-The-Box) Microsoft Translation Tool when user rollout a new site using Multisite Manager.

Level 4

Good morning, Everybody!

My name is Chung Yong, Eom.

I am a java web developer at Montreal in Canada.

At the first time , I develop the E-commerce web site with AEM.

I have 2 main requirements:

1. I need to translate the content automatically when user rollout a new site using Multisite Manager (i.e. from /content/kemin/english to /content/kemin/japan)
  2. I need to use OOTB(Out-Of-The-Box) Microsoft Translation Tool as the machine translation tool.

I wonder if I can translate the content automatically with OOTB(Out-Of-The-Box) Microsoft Translation Tool when user rollout a new site using Multisite Manager.

If it is possible, I would like to know how I can do it step by step.

If it is not possible, I would like to know why I can not do it.

Regards

Chung Yong.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 10

Also - talked to internal ppl about this - reply was:

That is the idea behind it that it can perform a translation of a rollout of a new site...

https://helpx.adobe.com/experience-manager/6-4/sites/administering/using/tc-wizard.html

https://helpx.adobe.com/experience-manager/kt/sites/using/language-copy-feature-video-use.html

View solution in original post

21 Replies

Level 10

As you are aksing about MSM - watch this ATCE session here om MSM - they cover a lot of community questions in this session:

Scott's Digital Community: January 2018 session of Ask the AEM Community Experts

Also a GEMS translation session here will be helpful -- Adobe Experience Manager Help | AEM 6.1 Translation Integration & Best Practices

Level 4

Hi,