Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.
SOLVED

I/O exception (java.net.ConnectException) caught when processing request: Connection refused:

Level 1

I am new to AEM. I created sample project using maven.I have followed the below site for reference.

http://www.aemcq5tutorials.com/tutorials/adobe-aem-cq5-tutorials/create-aem-multi-module-project/.

But I am getting the below Error.

[INFO] --- content-package-maven-plugin:0.5.1:install (install-custom-package) @ aemtuto.ui.apps ---

[INFO] Installing aemtuto.ui.apps (D:\eclipse-new\aemtuto\ui.apps\target\aemtuto.ui.apps-0.0.1-SNAPSHOT.zip) to http://localhost:4502/crx/packmgr/service.jsp

[INFO] I/O exception (java.net.ConnectException) caught when processing request: Connection refused: connect

[INFO] Retrying request

[INFO] I/O exception (java.net.ConnectException) caught when processing request: Connection refused: connect

[INFO] Retrying request

[INFO] Retrying request

[INFO] ------------------------------------------------------------------------

[INFO] Reactor Summary:

[INFO]

[INFO] aemtuto ............................................ SUCCESS [  0.624 s]

[INFO] aemtuto - Core ..................................... SUCCESS [  3.889 s]

[INFO] aemtuto - UI apps .................................. FAILURE [  6.254 s]

[INFO] aemtuto - UI content ............................... SKIPPED

[INFO] aemtuto - Integration Tests Bundles ................ SKIPPED

[INFO] aemtuto - Integration Tests Launcher ............... SKIPPED

[INFO] BUILD FAILURE

[INFO] Total time: 13.524 s

[INFO] Finished at: 2018-07-11T18:27:30+05:30

[INFO] Final Memory: 41M/526M

[ERROR] Failed to execute goal com.day.jcr.vault:content-package-maven-plugin:0.5.1:install (install-custom-package) on project aemtuto.ui.apps: Connection refused: connect -> [Help 1]