Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.
SOLVED

How to utilize rep:glob restrictions in permission settings?

Level 2

Hi,
I'm new to permission (ACL) management in AEM, and I need your help in setting permissions properly.

Here are some basic infos:

• AEM 6.5.8
  • Multi-site
  • Multi-region/countries
  • Operators are currently using useradmin (Classic UI) to set permissions
  • Likely to use Permissions console (Touch UI) in the near future

Example site structure:

- project
-- us
--- en
---- products
----- item1
----- item2
----- item3
---- about-us
-- fr
--- fr
---- products
---- about-us

Example group structure:
- content-authors (a big group for authoring contents)
-- groupA (responsible for authoring "project/us" and below)
-- groupB (responsible for authoring "project/fr" and below)
-- groupC (responsible for authoring "project/us/en/products" and below)

To be concise, every group should not able to read other directories (e.g. "project/fr" is not visible to groupA).
In above case, how should I set permissions for groupA, B, and C?

I've read that rep:glob restrictions can help us set flexible, fine-grained permissions but I don't have any idea how to implement that. [2] shows how to set restrictions in the console, but it doesn't tell me this-will-do-what.

Could you guide me step by step?
Thanks in advance

I've also checked these docs/tips out:
[1] https://experienceleague.adobe.com/docs/experience-manager-65/administering/security/security.html?l...

[2] https://experienceleague.adobe.com/docs/experience-manager-65/administering/security/touch-ui-princi...

[3] https://blogs.perficient.com/2020/05/20/why-you-should-be-using-the-principal-permissions-view-in-ae...

Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.