Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

How to create Osgi bundle in AEM 6.4

Level 2

Hello friend

I am new to AEM and trying to create a OSGi bundle so i found 2 ways to do it

1. Crx/de

2. Maven command.

and follow links below :

Adobe Experience Manager Help | Creating OSGi bundles for the Adobe Digital Marketing Suite using CRXDE

Adobe Experience Manager Help | Creating your first Adobe Experience Manager Service using an Maven Archetype project

Respectively for crx/de and maven .

so as far as i have researched we cannot create bundle in 6.4 using Crx/de(please tell me if we can?) so now when i am following the second way using maven i am stuck on the step four which is creation of project using command and i am using the following command :

mvn archetype:generate

-DarchetypeRepository=http://repo.adobe.com/nexus/content/groups/public/

-DarchetypeGroupId=com.day.jcr.vault

-DarchetypeArtifactId=multimodule-content-package-archetype

-DarchetypeVersion=1.0.2

-DgroupId=com.adobe.cq

-DartifactId=key61

-Dversion=1.0-SNAPSHOT

-Dpackage=com.adobe.cq

-DappsFolderName=myproject

-DartifactName="My Project"

-DcqVersion="6.4"

-DpackageGroup="My Company"

Also i am not sure about the setting.xml which they are coping to the user profile in step 3, That what is the use of doing it ?

Please help on this.

Thanks in Advance

13 Replies

Community Advisor

Hi,

Please check

Creating an Adobe Experience Manager 6.4 Project using Adobe Maven Archetype 13

settings.xml is used to do global changes for maven similar like POM.xml

In above tutorials adobe public repo is added to download dependencies hosted to adobe public repo instead of maven repo.

Arun Patidar

Level 2

Thanks for the reply.