Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.
SOLVED

Error in Set up local AEM Runtime

Level 2

I am brand new to AEM. Followed this tutorial to setup local AEM runtime. The authoring tool started without any issue. But the publishing tool failed. A redirect happens after the server is up. Got 404 on http://localhost:4503/content.html. Does anyone know what is going on? Thanks.

I use a M1 MacBook Pro. Montery 12.1.3

Here is the system env.

java 11.0.15 2022-04-19 LTS
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 18.9 (build 11.0.15+8-LTS-149)
Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM 18.9 (build 11.0.15+8-LTS-149, mixed mode)

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 2

Thank you very much! I was able to play around now.

Yes, I am setting the AEM as Cloud on my local. 

I could  login on localhost:4503/libs/granite/core/content/login.html. Then immediately I was redirect to  localhost:4503/content.html. Have no idea how the redirect happened.

It will be really helpful if  the two urls you mentioned above were include in the tutorial.

View solution in original post

7 Replies

Level 2

Not Found

Cannot serve request to /content.html in org.apache.sling.servlets.get.DefaultGetServlet

Request Progress:

0 TIMER_START{Request Processing}
      3 COMMENT timer_end format is {<elapsed microseconds>,<timer name>} <optional message>
     13 LOG Method=GET, PathInfo=null
    131 TIMER_START{handleSecurity}
   6332 TIMER_END{6198,handleSecurity} authenticator org.apache.sling.auth.core.impl.SlingAuthenticator@40751a32 returns true
   6848 TIMER_START{ResourceResolution}
   8214 TIMER_END{1365,ResourceResolution} URI=/content.html resolves to Resource=JcrNodeResource, type=sling:OrderedFolder, superType=null, path=/content