Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.
SOLVED

AEM 6.5 - Implementation of Versioning for Clientlibs and CSS

Level 2

Hello AEM Guru,

We have many versioning documents available but still have few queries.

I am new to AEM and have to implement  clientlibs versioning as with every deployment client libs are not getting updated in the normal browser even after flushing the dispatcher cache and CDN cache. Tried to implement as suggested by many.

Facing below few issues :

1. I am tried to implement this via crxde in local . if we want to do it via code how to do that . /apps/<project folder/config/rewriter/ - should a create an xml file and copy paste this code :

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<jcr:root xmlns:sling="http://sling.apache.org/jcr/sling/1.0" xmlns:jcr="http://www.jcp.org/jcr/1.0"

jcr:primaryType="sling:Folder"

contentTypes="[text/html]"

enabled="{Boolean}true"

generatorType="htmlparser"

order="{Long}1"

serializerType="htmlwriter"

transformerTypes="[linkchecker,versioned-clientlibs]"/>

This is required, as in our higher environment we don't have access to CRXDE console.  

#2 - In my local, i did the changes via  crxde and save all.  After restarting i am getting below :

Configuration versioned-clientlibs

Name : versioned-clientlibs
Content Types : [text/html]
Order : -1
Active : true
Valid : true
Process Error Response : true
Pipeline : 
    Generator : 
        htmlparser
    Transformers : 
        linkchecker
         versioned-clientlibs 
    Serializer : 
        htmlwriter
Resource path: /apps/shc/config/rewriter/versioned-clientlibs

But my author environment is blank . When checked the error logs found this :