Highlighted

New version when uploading a duplicate file

zzyss

20-02-2019

I'm currently using AEM 6.1 and I'm uploading a file in a location that already has a file with the same name.

AEM gives me the dialog asking whether I want to Replace, Rename or Create version.

If I choose "create version" it seems to create a version with the NEW file that I'm uploading. Therefore if I'm uploading over a file that was newly uploaded (therefore doesn't have a version created), there's no way to revert back to the original file.

This doesn't seem right. Wouldn't it make more sense to create a version of the OLD file?