Your achievements

Level 1

0% to

Level 2

Tip /
Sign in

Sign in to Community

to gain points, level up, and earn exciting badges like the new
Bedrock Mission!

Learn more

View all

Sign in to view all badges

Feature to isolate Delete permission for users to avoid accidental delete of their own or his/her unit's created work products

Avatar

Avatar
Ignite 10
Level 4
asish_kumarp599
Level 4

Likes

37 likes

Total Posts

62 posts

Correct reply

8 solutions
Top badges earned
Ignite 10
Ignite 5
Ignite 3
Give Back 25
Give Back 10
View profile

Avatar
Ignite 10
Level 4
asish_kumarp599
Level 4

Likes

37 likes

Total Posts

62 posts

Correct reply

8 solutions
Top badges earned
Ignite 10
Ignite 5
Ignite 3
Give Back 25
Give Back 10
View profile
asish_kumarp599
Level 4

06-11-2019

To introduce a separate permission "Delete" as an enhancement. We can only grant this on demand basis to only specific users. In that way we will make users only move the work products they want to delete to a specific Archive folder and IT can purge it on timely manner. This will mitigate the risk of users deleting there own work products accidentally and other users suffering because of DB restore.

Here is the Adobe Campaign’s standard backup up policy under the “Data Backup” section of this whitepaper https://www.adobe.com/content/dam/acom/en/security/pdfs/ADB-CampaignSecurity-WP.pdf.  This will be helpful in understanding the database restore process. Per the whitepaper, Campaign’s standard policy is to retain the daily data backups for a maximum of 7 days but it can vary per your contract.  Generally, the standard process to restore deleted objects is to restore from the backup file saved on the day prior to when the deletion was performed, which essentially does the restore but unfortunately any objects created or updated since then will be reverted in whichever state they were per the backup.