Expand my Community achievements bar.

Announcing the launch of new sub-community for Campaign Web UI to cater specifically to the needs of Campaign Web UI users!
SOLVED

Recipient Insert using REST API Call

Level 2

Hi Team,

I have a question around Storing Data in Adobe Campaign Classic using Web Service.

I am receiving data from REST API Call in the form of JSON Request(that contains multiple fields such as First Name, Last Name, Email Address, etc). I am able to consume the same into my ACC Instance in the form of Object after Parsing, and I am able to access the individual fields as well.

Now My question here is, How to store that data into the Recipient table?

Any advice on this would be highly appreciated .

Thanks

Anurag

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 2

Hi Jean-Serge,

Apologies in case of any misunderstanding, I am currently discovering how extensively we can use the product in terms of Web Services.(I have limited knowledge about webservices too , Kindly excuse me for that)

Previously, I referred to below links:-

REST API in Adobe Campaign Classic V7?

Invoking external REST API from Campaign Workflow

Considering the above post, I was able to consume the data, coming from a REST call into my system in the form on JSON Object, to which I further converted them to string individually, the pain point I am stuck on writing into Recipient schema.

I will consider the information you and davidl14970702​ have provided and will update you guys shortly with my findings with what exactly I am doing incorrect.

Thank you Jean-Serge Biron​ and davidl14970702​ for your help.

Regards,

Anurag Sindhwani

View solution in original post

4 Replies

Level 10

Hi Anurag,

I am a bit confused by the title.

Hence, sorry if I misunderstand your use case.

ACC (classic v6/v7) only supports SOAP Web Service calls, not REST WS.
But ACS supports REST WS, not SOAP WS.

So I am not sure what version you mean?
Well, I guess it is ACC indeed.