Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Zeros!! - Can they be filtered out or excluded with a segment?

Level 2

Hi there all,

So I am in a bit of a pickle with this one! 

I am trying to do the following - Take two types of customer (Web & Mobile) in two separate columns (by visit) and what I would like to do is take each user id that has a "login" count of 1 or more in each, to show.

If either Mobile or Web has a zero in the user ID row, then I would want it to be excluded as a record to view.

Something like;

So that the second row can be excluded - I've tried different variations of segment builders and tried to see if I can use filter, but I'm coming up short! Sorry I am very new to this !

Visits                             

(Mobile)                         (Web)

User ID - 123453                   1                                    1

157450                   1                                    0

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Community Advisor and Adobe Champion

To do this with segments you would want to use an "exclude" container. I'm not sure if your user ID is visit or visitor level, but for the purpose of this example I'm going to assume it's visitor level.

Create a segment at a visitor level that says "web instances does not exist". Then set the segment to "exclude". This will then look for anyone with 0 web interactions, and remove them from the analysis. Just make sure the exclude is at the right level (visit/visitor/hit) so that it removes all the information.

View solution in original post

3 Replies

Correct answer by
Community Advisor and Adobe Champion

To do this with segments you would want to use an "exclude" container. I'm not sure if your user ID is visit or visitor level, but for the purpose of this example I'm going to assume it's visitor level.