Expand my Community achievements bar.

Join us for the next Community Q&A Coffee Break on Tuesday April 23, 2024 with Eric Matisoff, Principal Evangelist, Analytics & Data Science, who will join us to discuss all the big news and announcements from Summit 2024!

How Adobe Analytics Fetching Organic Data(Ex:Natural Search keywords Report)

Level 2

Hi,

I am Good at google analytics , now i got an chance to  explore  adobe analytics but as i am new to this  there are so many quires in my mind which not been cleared by online resources.

in Google analytics Organic & Campaigns data will come when we integrate webmaster & Google AdWords

to analytics but traffic source data(direct,paid,reffer..)will come automatically once we paste analytics script code into our website

campaign-reporting-in-google-analytics.jpgkeyword-report-by-KW-Hero.pngChannel Traffic.png

But Now i won't know how adobe is colleting this data into there interface, and attaching interface also here

Maheswar_Reddy_0-1629894545472.png

means after pasting adobe code into website it will automatically will collect like google analytics or we need to do any thing to get track those data . 

2 Replies

Employee Advisor

For natural Search and Keywords, you do not need to do anything except for specifying Internal URL Filters. For Paid Search Detection, you would need to create Paid Search Detection rules.

Community Advisor

Some clarifications about how GA's Traffic Source tracking works:

• You don't need to integrate Webmaster Tools (i.e. Search Console) with GA to get Organic Search data. However, integrating it will help you get the "Search console" set of reports.
  • By itself, GA can identify direct, organic search, referral and some social traffic.
  • To identify paid search traffic, you need to integrate with AdWords and enable auto-tagging, OR add the utm_medium=cpc parameter to your landing page URLs. Otherwise, GA by itself has no way of identifying paid search traffic.

Now, on to AA: