Your achievements

Level 1

0% to

Level 2

Tip /
Sign in

Sign in to Community

to gain points, level up, and earn exciting badges like the new
BedrockMission!

Learn more

View all

Sign in to view all badges

SOLVED

Deleting users

mennos58292664
Level 1
Level 1

Hi all,

 

Currently I am deleting users from Adobe Analytics because we are getting close to the max number of licenses. I am deleting them from the "Analytics users and Assets" tab. After doing this i can no longer share any reports with them, so I thought it worked.

 

However, when I look in the Admin console under users, they are still there. 

 

What is the best way to delete users? Can I delete them in one place, and if so, where? 

 

Greetings,

 

Menno

1 Accepted Solution
PratheepArunRaj
Correct answer by
Moderator
Moderator

Dear Mennos,

Better to delete the users from 'Admin' Console 'Users' Tab. When you select the user, it will show you the list of Experience Cloud Tools they can access. You can remove Adobe Analytics Access for them. If you want to transfer the assets they own before removing, you should go to Admin Section in Adobe Analytics to do.

Thank You, Arun.

View solution in original post

4 Replies
PratheepArunRaj
Correct answer by
Moderator
Moderator

Dear Mennos,

Better to delete the users from 'Admin' Console 'Users' Tab. When you select the user, it will show you the list of Experience Cloud Tools they can access. You can remove Adobe Analytics Access for them. If you want to transfer the assets they own before removing, you should go to Admin Section in Adobe Analytics to do.

Thank You, Arun.

View solution in original post

Vijaysarathy_Krishnan
Level 1
Level 1
Hi Pratheep, By doing this the tools they have access is gone but the user ID still remain. Isnt there a way to remove the account completely?
PratheepArunRaj
Moderator
Moderator
Hello Vijay, I don't think we can remove the account from Adobe. Thank You, Pratheep Arun Raj B
metripat
Level 2
Level 2

@Vijaysarathy_Krishnan - 

If you delete the user from "Analytics users and Assets", all the mapping against the user in the back-end will be removed for Analytics.

Basically from the Analytics UI(Admin>User Management>Analytics users & assets) all the assets(like Segments, Projects ) of the user will be removed permanently.
Segments can be re-enabled but not the projects or any other asset.

However, the user will still be present in the admin console, because there must be some users who have access to other Products of Adobe (Example, Target, Campaign). However, if you want to change/revoke permissions of the users you can remove the user from the Admin console.

Additionally, I believe removing the Product Profile of Analytics from the user's profile will be fine as one license will get vacant and he won't be able to access Analytics then.

I hope this helps!