Your achievements

Level 1

0% to

Level 2

Tip /
Sign in

Sign in to Community

to gain points, level up, and earn exciting badges like the new
Bedrock Mission!

Learn more

View all

Sign in to view all badges

Workspace: Discard changes without exiting project

Avatar

Avatar
Shape 100
Community Advisor
Andrew_Wathen_
Community Advisor

Likes

592 likes

Total Posts

328 posts

Correct reply

16 solutions
Top badges earned
Shape 100
Bedrock
Coach
Seeker
Contributor 2
View profile

Avatar
Shape 100
Community Advisor
Andrew_Wathen_
Community Advisor

Likes

592 likes

Total Posts

328 posts

Correct reply

16 solutions
Top badges earned
Shape 100
Bedrock
Coach
Seeker
Contributor 2
View profile
Andrew_Wathen_
Community Advisor

12-01-2018

After experimenting with a workspace project, it is often desirable to discard these changes and return to the previously saved version.

However, it isn't as quick to do this as you'd think!

You have to either open a different project and then reopen the project you were in or spend a lot of time hitting 'undo'.  (simply attempting to reopen the project without going to another project doesn't discard the changes!)

In order to avoid us having to continually go in and out of projects, any chance you could add a 'discard changes' option to one of the drop down menus please?