Versioning for workspace templates

Avatar

Avatar

ursboller

MVP

Total Posts

1.0K

Likes

484

Correct Answer

250

Avatar

ursboller

MVP

Total Posts

1.0K

Likes

484

Correct Answer

250
ursboller
MVP

24-07-2019

unfortunately, there is no "undo" once you save and close a workspace project or template. while this is already a problem for projects, it is a mess for templates.

I suggest having a "version control for templates", basically allowing to roll back to previous versions of the template. maybe this could be restricted to the last few "saves", but would save me some time in future ...

2 Comments (2 New)
2 Comments

Avatar

Avatar

kumararajak

Avatar

kumararajak

kumararajak

25-07-2019

I second this, We faced a situation by sharing the workspace project with our colleague who had editing access where he modified the project and it ended up with a mess. Having vesrion control to rollback is a better solution.

Avatar

Avatar

jen_lasser

Employee

Avatar

jen_lasser

Employee

jen_lasser
Employee

26-07-2019

We are working on adding in "previous version history" to projects, and will consider extending this to templates as well.