Undo Sharing

BernardoC

01-02-2019

It seems that once I share a project with anyone in the Workspace I can no longer have 0 persons under the sharing list. The update button is grayed out when I leave no name under the sharing option.

3 Comments (3 New)
3 Comments

BrianTopham

Employee

05-02-2019

That workflow sounds frustrating. Well you walk me through it? Maybe with some screen shots.

I tried un-sharing a workspace project that was shared with one user. On the mange project page, I checked the box next to the project I wanted to work on. I then clicked 'Share'. I unchecked all the users and clicked save. The 'Shared With' column on the project manager page was then blank.

What workflow are you following?

BernardoC

06-02-2019

Hi Brian

I have uploaded a screen recording video here File “Screencast 14-26 06-02-2019.mp4”

BrianTopham

Employee

06-02-2019

Thank you. I now see the workflow that does not allow you to remove all sharing settings. We'll have Product Management review. In the mean time, the workflow of using Manage Projects works to remove all shared users.