Your achievements

Level 1

0% to

Level 2

Tip /
Sign in

Sign in to Community

to gain points, level up, and earn exciting badges like the new
Bedrock Mission!

Learn more

View all

Sign in to view all badges

Remove Projects from Workspace List (w/o original owner's involvement)

Avatar

Avatar
Give Back
Level 2
Calvin_Breedlov
Level 2

Likes

4 likes

Total Posts

2 posts

Correct reply

0 solutions
Top badges earned
Give Back
Boost 3
Boost 1
Applaud 5
View profile

Avatar
Give Back
Level 2
Calvin_Breedlov
Level 2

Likes

4 likes

Total Posts

2 posts

Correct reply

0 solutions
Top badges earned
Give Back
Boost 3
Boost 1
Applaud 5
View profile
Calvin_Breedlov
Level 2

01-07-2019

My team offers support within the company for Workspace.  Because of this responsibility, we all have many many projects users have shared with us over the years.  It would be nice if we could remove these items from our project list without reaching out to each original owner individually. 

We know the projects can be transferred to a central account and magic can be worked out that way.  However, we have hundreds of users and maintaining that process for one or two admins is not very practical.

2 Comments

Avatar

Avatar
Coach
Community Advisor
Urs_Boller
Community Advisor

Likes

530 likes

Total Posts

1,024 posts

Correct reply

257 solutions
Top badges earned
Coach
Bedrock
Contributor 2
Originator
View profile

Avatar
Coach
Community Advisor
Urs_Boller
Community Advisor

Likes

530 likes

Total Posts

1,024 posts

Correct reply

257 solutions
Top badges earned
Coach
Bedrock
Contributor 2
Originator
View profile
Urs_Boller
Community Advisor

01-07-2019

there are already several options to "help":

1) you can "unshare" projects shared with you in the project manager (maybe needs "admin rights"). go to "project manager, select projects by a user, mark all projects and de-select yourself from the share list

2) do not use the "share option" to help pther users. if you are an admin, you can look into any workspace project you want. just ask the user to send you the "shortcut link" and open the project with your account - no need for sharing

3) create a "central help account": you coukd create an additional account which is used only to "help" other users. that means if another user needs help, (s)he share the project with this account (instead of sharing with a single user). this option has a bunch of advantages and we are already thinking about going this way ...

Avatar

Avatar
Give Back 1000
Level 10
jantzen_belliston-Adobe
Level 10

Likes

358 likes

Total Posts

2,372 posts

Correct reply

823 solutions
Top badges earned
Give Back 1000
Give back 900
Give Back 800
Give Back 700
Give back 600
View profile

Avatar
Give Back 1000
Level 10
jantzen_belliston-Adobe
Level 10

Likes

358 likes

Total Posts

2,372 posts

Correct reply

823 solutions
Top badges earned
Give Back 1000
Give back 900
Give Back 800
Give Back 700
Give back 600
View profile
jantzen_belliston-Adobe
Level 10

27-10-2020

 
Status changed to: Archived