Expand my Community achievements bar.

Do you have questions about the migration to Adobe Business Platform? Come join our upcoming coffee break and ask away!

Setting access to edit any project BUT NOT as a Sys Admin

Level 4
Good afternoon, Is there anyway to set permissions settings that will enable someone to edit projects that are owned by other people WITHOUT: giving them Manage right on a project-by-project basis making them a God-like system administrator I've looked at creating a custom Access Level but there's no Manage option under the detailed Project settings, only variations on sharing. We have a department coordinator who will be working with our project owners to update and closeout projects as necessary to help keep our projects up to date. She can currently change percentage completion information but she can't adjust dates if she's not the owner or the owner doesn't give her rights to that one project. As an Admin, I can do whatever I need to do with any project. I'd like to figure out some means of giving her that access level without making her a full-blown system admin. Any suggestions or do we just need to plan on project-by-project rights sharing? Thanks, Chris Chris Watson KVH Industries, Inc.
6 Replies

Level 7
Do you work with Project Templates at all? If yes, at the Template level, you can give the person Project Manage Access rights (assuming they have a Plan License). This setting can be found under Template Actions --> Project Sharing. Once you add the person under this section with Manage access, anytime a Project is opened using the Template that person will automatically have Manage access rights to the Project. This saves time so you don't have to give Manage access rights to the Projects on a one-by-one basis. Terry Hynd EBSCO Information Services

Level 3