Expand my Community achievements bar.

Integrations... How have you made the most of them (SAP, Servers, DAMs, etc.)?

Level 2
Hi Workfront Hivemind, I've been wanting to integrate systems we use at my company with Workfront for some time now and am finally getting around to speaking with consultants. We use SAP for operations/ordering and a private server to house product development documentation spreadsheets (We've tried to adapt these into Workfront custom forms/reports but they've proven to be too interactive and complex in format). I'd like to integrate these spreadsheets and SAP with Workfront so that (1) the spreadsheets are visible and editable in a Workfront dashboard (or have a dashboard replicate this spreadsheet) and so that (2) information can be typed in and files uploaded into Workfront and then get sent over to SAP. Since I'm new to this, I know this is a vast frontier and there is a lot of customization that can happen since you can really program anything, but I also know sometimes things also don't always work the way you want or there's an easier software solution. In a longwinded way, I'm really asking, how do you use integrations to support your project processes and make your business procedures more fluid? And, what are the pros and cons you've experienced? Thank you in advance for any insight and experience you share!
Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

2 Replies

Level 10