Your achievements

Level 1

0% to

Level 2

Tip /
Sign in

Sign in to Community

to gain points, level up, and earn exciting badges like the new
Bedrock Mission!

Learn more

View all

Sign in to view all badges

Prevent users from logging hours on a task once it is set to "Complete".

Avatar

Level 2

22-02-2021

Hello,

I have a situation where I set a task to 100% complete. This normally removes it from assigned users' timesheets. However, if a user pinned the task on their timesheet, it remains on their timesheet and they can still log hours on the task even when it is set to complete.

As the owner of a project, I am responsible for tracking and keeping hours on budget. When I "close” a task as complete I would expect it to no longer allow users to log hours to it.


This is not he case when users pin a task on their timesheet and log hours to the task after set to complete and is causing issues with monitoring and controlling budgeted hours.

3 Comments