When you convert an issue to a task, you have the option of leaving the
original issue as is and tying the status to the new Task. When you move
or copy an issue to another project, you should have this same option.
We take requests from the business and distribute them to other projects
for the work to be completed. The end users actively manage the original
project, but once an issue is moved, the end user loses all visibility
of the item. It would be so much better to be able to either conver...
The functionality shouldn't change - admins should be able to turn the
VIEW of it off at the Company/enterprise level. My users can't believe
that they have to turn it off on every single task and issue in every
single project. And we can't help them!