Expand my Community achievements bar.

Guidelines for the Responsible Use of Generative AI in the Experience Cloud Community.

Tab Order in LiveCycle

Former Community Member
When viewing the tab order, it all looks like it is in order; however, when previewing and doing the actual tabbing, it is not in order. Any suggestions?
6 Replies

Former Community Member
Paula,

It would be helpful to get a more clear picture of your form. Can you explain if you have subforms?

Do you have the items listed, within the hierachy of the form, in the Tab Order you want them Tabbed through?

Can you explain how the tabs are currently working?

Thanks

Pam

Former Community Member
As you can see, I'm new to LiveCycle Forms. I didn't think the form I was working on was a subform, but I'm assuming it is a default when you open up the form to be edited???? What I did was I got a pdf form that wasn't fillable and I'm putting in the fields so that we can fill it.

I started over just so that I could get the forms in the right order. I see the Hierarchy view; is that an easier way to put them (the fields) in the correct tab order?

What happened before is when I went to tab view, I numbered the fields in order as the "help section" indicated. All the numbered tabe were in order. After getting out of tab view and back to the design view, I opened the pdf preview an started tabbing. Tab 6 that should have come after Tab 5 wasn't tabbing in that order; does that make sense?

Anyway, I just started over, but that has also happened in the past. Was just looking for an easy way to fix that. Thanx!

Paula

Former Community Member
Paula,

I personally find the Hierarchy view easier to understand what my form layout consists of rather than looking at the workspace layout.