Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Save PDF file with all data typed into form by using Adobe Reader! HELP!

Former Community Member
Hello,

This is my first time here and I have a little problem. I designed the form in the Adobe LiveCycle Designer 7.0 and saving it as dynamic PDF. All I want is to fill it out, save a copy of that in hard drive and then email it as a attach file. I don't want any XML data file or any thing else, I want real completed document in PDF. That's all!

We can save a copy of completed document in Adobe Acrobat Pro but how we can save it in Adobe Reader?

My form is some thing like this (link below), every time you open it in Adobe Reader, it will tell you that "You cannot save data typed into this form." and let you print it.

Example: http://www.whitehouse.gov/omb/grants/sf269.pdf

But at this link

http://www.irs.gov/pub/irs-pdf/fw9.pdf

you can cancomplete this form and save a copy of it into your hard drive with all data typed for ever. Yes by using Adobe Reader! But I have a no idea HOW?

Does anybody have any suggestion? Please any help solving these problems would be most appreciated.

Thanks again,

Daniel
64 Replies

Level 1

Thank you, finally someone woke up and smelled the roses.  You shove out $500 to buy something that can't do somthing simple as adjusting the size of an image, or allow you to save data in a form.  As everyone knows you can print the form to PDF and it will save the copy, WHY NOT MAKE IT EASY FOR THE USER TO BE ABLE TO DO THE SAME WITHOUT GOING AN EXTRA STEP?????  I'm fed up with the limitations that Acrobat puts on features that should be included.  It's horrible business tactic to make you buy something else.

Level 1