Expand my Community achievements bar.

Radically easy to access on brand approved content for distribution and omnichannel performant delivery. AEM Assets Content Hub and Dynamic Media with OpenAPI capabilities is now GA.

Forms not working correctly after being e-mailed

Former Community Member
Hello,

I'm fairly new to Livecycle but I've learned quite a bit just from reading these forums. I'm having somewhat of a unique problem.

I put together a handful of forms and e-mailed them to someone to review. When they got them they reported things like print button not working and fields which have tons of space cutting off after only 10 or so characters. I thought maybe something was just corrupted in the e-mail process so I checked the files and they all worked fine for me. I resent them and they reported back to me different this time. Some of them printed fine and others that worked before now did not. Also some weirdness with the fields. I would post a link where you can download these forms to have a look but unfortunately I've signed a NDA regarding their content so I can't.

Has anyone had this difficulty before and know what I might be able to do to fix it from happening again? I would suggest to the people I'm sending them to that something is wrong with the computer on their end but in this case they have an office full of hundreds of PCs and apparently they are getting the weird "bugs" on every PC they tried so far.

The construction of the forms is pretty simple, they are just fill in the blank and print out kind of deal. I'm not a programmer so it's just limited to what I can do with the vanilla features.

EDIT> I forgot to mention that I am saving these forms as a Dynamic form because I'm using some functions with the floating fields and as Acrobat 7 PDFs. The people opening these forms are using Acrobat 9 OR Reader.

Thanks
8 Replies

Former Community Member