Expand my Community achievements bar.

Radically easy to access on brand approved content for distribution and omnichannel performant delivery. AEM Assets Content Hub and Dynamic Media with OpenAPI capabilities is now GA.

Forms limited to 500 uses or users?

Former Community Member
I am new to Acrobat Professional 8. I have read somewhere about a limit of 500 uses or users. I could find nowhere on the site where it specifies in detail what this means. I have created a form with LiveCycle Designer and I want to send it to all our users, which is about 50. I want them to be able to keep a blank copy of this form and they will frequently need to fill it out and submit it electronically to one particular user. I am not sure what this 500 limit entails and I do not want to run into an issue later where people would no longer be able to submit the form.

I would also like to put a fillable job application form on our web-site so people can fill that in electronically and submit to our HR department.

If anyone can clarify the 500 limit i would greatly appreciate it.

Thank You,

Chad
3 Replies

Former Community Member
Chad

I was told at a PDF Conference that the 500 limit refers to when you enable user rights, that then the form you created would be limited to 500 users. If you didn't enable the user rights, then there should be no problem.

Hope that helps!

Paula Flores

Former Community Member
I've got Professional version 8 installed. The info below is from the legal notice contained in my install.

-------------------