Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Flowable expandable text data needs to grow visibly

Former Community Member
I am very new to creating forms.

I began creating a dynamic form in Livecycle 8. There are 2 master pages, with different headers. The first page is working fine. The header correctly goes to page 2 and beyond. But on the 2nd (and 3rd?) pages I need to place 16 questions and allow the user to respond with unlimited text for any of the 16 questions. It will be saved as a PDF and the user needs to have a complete viewable form and response document to return to me.

Should I keep searching for answers or am I trying to do the undoable?
22 Replies

Former Community Member
Form is working!

Niall O'Donovan provided a wonderful form with multiple and expandable question fields that I was able to download from the LiveCycle Designer Center. I am so greatful to all of you who provide these wonderful samples. There were others who provided information I used along the way. Thank you! irene

Former Community Member
Even though the text fields are expandable to accommodate a large amount of text, the entire answer does not print out. How do you make the fields expandable so entire answer can be seen?

Former Community Member
As I said I'm very new to the forms and it is a little overwhelming. That's why the examples I find are so helpful.

I had to work with subforms and make them flowable and checked to allow page breaks within content. I also have my document being returned to me as a PDF.

After you tab out of each text field, the field expands. I have the text field layout set at Expand to fit in the height area.