Expand my Community achievements bar.

July 31st AEM Gems Webinar: Elevate your AEM development to master the integration of private GitHub repositories within AEM Cloud Manager.

duplicating radio buttons

Former Community Member
This is my first time creating a Designer form from scratch. I'm creating a form with multiple questions having y/n answers. I created the first set of y/n radio buttons, sizing them the way I wanted. Rather than having to size each set, I want to duplicating them for each question. But when I do, it lumps them together with the ones above as one set of radio buttons, allowing only one to be checked. How do I get it do make them a seperate set, not part of a group.

Deb
5 Replies

Former Community Member
OK, this is so frustrating to me. If I do this over and over and over, some times I get them to work the way I want, sometimes not. I have no idea why. Why is this so difficult? In any other software, you do a cut and paste or a duplicate and get another copy you can put someplace else. What is going on here????

Deb

Ready to throw my mouse across the office

Former Community Member
Sorry about the ranting. I finally was able to add 5 sets of y/n buttons, tho that still does not explain why it didn't work before.

Now I'm trying to add a third radio button after the yes and no, for n/a (which was an afterthought). And of course I'm getting the same thing, where it wants to link them to others above or below. Can someone explain how you add these buttons, or how you stop them from grouping with the wrong set???

Deb

Former Community Member