Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Salesforce Communities replacement by AEM || ??Mulesoft ?? Rest ?? Anthing else

Level 2

Hello All,

I am totally new to AEM from experience point of view and thus looking forward to suggestions from experts.

We have Salesforce communities(it is basically a normal website used for self-service for users) for support and self-service work portal.

Now, we want to Just replace the frontend of this Salesforce community portal(not the Salesforce itself) with organization AEM standard look and feel website so that the support and self-service portal also become part of main website of organization.

Here, what is the best approach for this replacement?

• Do we need salesforce and AEM integration. If yes, how ? and does it work for AEMaCS ?
  • The salesforce community code is kind of coupled as flows comprising of UI logic as well as Salesforce backend logic. Do we have to move both logics to ui.frontend and core respectively ? Or there is any other way?
  • Are there any documentation or 3rd party integrators that can be leveraged?
  • Can we simply go ahead with AEM(frontend) - Integration(custom middleware/Mulesoft/Any thing else) - Salesforce(Backend) architecture and use API calls?

Any valuable suggestions will be really helpful.

Thanks!

#aem #salesforce #community

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

@Mahesh_Gunaje Some of the major issues we faced during our implementation

1. Content moderation - very difficult in extending it to show more facets to filter and approve/deny

2. User sync - we faced many issues in terms of new users signing into community and that user node is created in one publish instance and that needs to be published to other publish instances through SCD(Sling Content Distribution) set up. It was so buggy, the sync was not happening and we have only 2 pub instances, if you have many more issues. Created multiple p1 request with daycare.