Expand my Community achievements bar.

Product Combo?

Level 2

Hi all,

I am a beginner in developing AEM, and I'm trying to understand the product class.

I have seen that there are products with predefined API product characteristics.

I want to do a Combo product containing products.

Example:

Product item1 = hamburger

Product item 2 = chips

Product item 3 = cokes

Product ComboProduct = item1 + item2 + item3

my question is ...

Is this idea possible? If the answer is yes, what is the best way to group products

into a new ComboProduct component?

Thank you for your time

5 Replies

Administrator

Hi

Yes, we can achieve this but for that we need to create a component with our custom logic.

Link:- http://stackoverflow.com/questions/2323768/how-does-the-amazon-recommendation-feature-work

Recently i read an article covering "How does the Amazon Recommendation feature work?"

It is both an art and a science. Typical fields of study revolve around market basket analysis (also called affinity analysis) which is a subset of the field of data mining. Typical components in such a system include identification of primary driver items and the identification of affinity items (accessory upsell, cross sell).

Keep in mind the data sources they have to mine...

1. Purchased shopping carts = real money from real people spent on real items = powerful data and a lot of it.
  2. Items added to carts but abandoned.
  3. Pricing experiments online (A/B testing, etc.) where they offer the same products at different prices and see the results
  4. Packaging experiments (A/B testing, etc.) where they offer different products in different "bundles" or discount various pairings of items
  5. Wishlists - what's on them specifically for you - and in aggregate it can be treated similarly to another stream of basket analysis data
  6. Referral sites (identification of where you came in from can hint other items of interest)