Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Problem with the custom column control

Level 2

Hi,

I am new to AEM. I am working with v6.0. I have created a custom column control using bootstrap. It allows the content author to configure the number of columns he needs and the proportion of each column (ex: Column: 3, Ratio:4:4:4). I have created a custom client library to use bootstrap css files and I have added editConfig component to refresh the page every time the component is edited/inserted. I have added the JSP code of my component below

This code works the first time when I configure the values.

Problem:

1. If I refresh the page again, the columns disappear.

2. If I add more column than what is configured, then only the extra columns appear. Ex: if previously I have configured 2 columns and then I say I need 3 columns, only 1 column appears.

3. If I just add some text to the JSP page and refresh, all the columns appear. But if I refresh again everything disappears.

Please advise if I am making any mistake or if this is some kind of bug in the product