Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Issue integrating CQ with mySQL

Level 2

Hi,

I am a newbie with CQ5. I am trying to follow the exact same steps in the below link. But for some reason am getting an error.

http://helpx.adobe.com/adobe-cq/using/creating-cq-web-application-uses.html

For some reason, it's not able to pick up the bundle. I am getting the error.

"Only a type can be imported. com.adobe.test.DataService resolves to a package".

Please don't tell me to change the *.bnd file. As per the article I made the bundle using eclipse not in CQ5. I can't find the bnd file in that.

Its been very frustrating, I tried everything but in vain.surprise

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks,

Sudhin

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 10

For those following this thread -- the issue was the version numbers in the Manifest file. Make sure that you remove the version numbers in the MF file in the Eclipse project under the Export-Package and Import-Package sections. For example:

Manifest-Version: 1.0
Bundle-ManifestVersion: 2
Bundle-Name: CustBundle33
Bundle-SymbolicName: CustBundle33
Bundle-Version: 1.0.0
Export-Package: com.adobe.aem.sql,
 com.mysql.jdbc,
 com.mysql.jdbc.authentication,
 com.mysql.jdbc.exceptions,
 com.mysql.jdbc.exceptions.jdbc4,
 com.mysql.jdbc.integration.c3p0,
 com.mysql.jdbc.integration.jboss,
 com.mysql.jdbc.interceptors,
 com.mysql.jdbc.jdbc2.optional,
 com.mysql.jdbc.jmx,
 com.mysql.jdbc.log,
 com.mysql.jdbc.profiler,
 com.mysql.jdbc.util,
 org.gjt.mm.mysql
Import-Package: javax.transaction.xa,
 javax.management,
 javax.xml.transform.sax,
 javax.xml.transform.stream,
 org.xml.sax.helpers,
 javax.xml.transform.stax,
 org.slf4j,
 javax.xml.transform,
 javax.xml.transform.dom,
 javax.naming.spi,
 javax.net,
 javax.xml.stream,
 javax.xml.parsers,
 org.w3c.dom,
 javax.naming,
 javax.sql,
 javax.net.ssl,
 org.xml.sax
Bundle-RequiredExecutionEnvironment: JavaSE-1.6