Expand my Community achievements bar.

Guidelines for the Responsible Use of Generative AI in the Experience Cloud Community.
SOLVED

I have date field and tag field in dialog box. I have to fill tag field based on the date in date field and subsidary of the page.

Level 2

I  have startDate as date field and year as tag Field. I have to fill year tagfield based on year of startDate and subsidary they are in.

Here you can see i am in cytech subsidary and startdate has 2012 . tag here is appled cytech:year/2012.

Now i want to do for all subsidaries when i chage  or add date, the year tag should be automatically updated based on year in startDate and subsidary it is in. i have done using path based servlet by  sending request and dynamically loaded using javascript. i want another approaches as many as possible. i am new to AEM and CMS. remember i am not using HTL as they are in page properties. feel free to ask for further information.

Screenshot 2024-09-02 181309.pngScreenshot 2024-09-02 181355.pngScreenshot 2024-09-02 181529.pngScreenshot 2024-09-02 181543.png

Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

@AliSy1 

You can create an event listener which can update the year property, whenever start date property gets updated

https://medium.com/@toimrank/aem-handler-and-listener-12b6c8b5a3d3

View solution in original post

5 Replies

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

@AliSy1 

You can create an event listener which can update the year property, whenever start date property gets updated

https://medium.com/@toimrank/aem-handler-and-listener-12b6c8b5a3d3

Level 2

thanks . i will take a look into it and inform you if i have further doubts.

Community Advisor

Hi @AliSy1 

If you can already derive the tag-field (Year) value from the date-field (Start Date), there’s no need to add an additional authorable tag field (Year) in the page properties.