Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

How to ensure every page got a <h1> for SEO

Level 2

Hey

Im pretty new in this technological field of AEM, so be kind please

I got the following request from our SEO-Guy:

He likes to have an <h1> on every page, since this should help to increase our web-rank.

The idea is to ensure and check that the content author creates an h1-headline on every page. 

If the page has no h1, the page should not be published and the author should get a message.

We got a headline-component for that, where the content author can choose between h1<>h6.

There are a lot of pages and the solution should work without changing every of them manually.

So without deep knowledge of AEM I am honestly a little bit lost.

Maybe there is a way to intercept/step into and extend the logic that happens after the publish button is pressed?

Maybe some kind of inheritance for the template of that pages, to include a h1 on every page?

I am open to ideas

Best regards 

Sebastian

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

@S3bastian 

I had an experience like this myself. It's better to have the SEO team audit and amend pages, as this practice is the most effective. 

If you do not have access to an SEO team, You can download a chrome extension:
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/seo-analysis-website-revi/hlngmmdolgbdnnimbmblfhhndibdipaf
Screenshot 2020-03-18 at 20.00.59.png

This tool will provide quick feedback by providing a scoring system and recommendations for what you can do to improve SEO. It is a very useful auditing tool.

View solution in original post

6 Replies

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

@S3bastian 

I had an experience like this myself. It's better to have the SEO team audit and amend pages, as this practice is the most effective. 

If you do not have access to an SEO team, You can download a chrome extension: