Expand my Community achievements bar.

Radically easy to access on brand approved content for distribution and omnichannel performant delivery. AEM Assets Content Hub and Dynamic Media with OpenAPI capabilities is now GA.
SOLVED

Getting "Invalid recursion selector value 'model' " error after adding a custom component and trying to add the message value.

Level 2

Hi,
I am using AEM 6.5 and following the tutorial https://experienceleague.adobe.com/docs/experience-manager-learn/spa-angular-tutorial. However after adding custom-component to the page on adding the value I am getting Invalid recursion selector value.

I also checked out the source code from https://github.com/adobe/aem-guides-wknd-spa.git but on deploying it to my AEM instance I am still getting the same issue.

Since I am new to AEM I am not able to resolve it.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

Hi,

I am unable to open the first link, but based on the error it could be that the resourceType resolution is failing? eg pointing to a page instead of page/jcr:content

View solution in original post

9 Replies

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

Hi,

I am unable to open the first link, but based on the error it could be that the resourceType resolution is failing? eg pointing to a page instead of page/jcr:content

Community Advisor

Check your custom component for the selector which you are trying to use is not getting resolved.

If u can add ur custom component code then we can help u out more 

Level 2

@Ankur_Khare below is the code for custom component java class:

import org.apache.sling.models.annotations.*;
import org.apache.sling.models.annotations.injectorspecific.ValueMapValue;
import com.adobe.cq.export.json.ComponentExporter;
import com.adobe.cq.export.json.ExporterConstants;
import org.apache.commons.lang3.StringUtils;
import org.apache.sling.api.SlingHttpServletRequest;
import com.adobe.aem.guides.wknd.spa.angular.core.models.CustomComponent;