Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Geometrixx nodes still being showed after uninstalling cq-geometrixx-all-pkg-5.6.12.zip

Former Community Member

Hello all !

I'm new to CQ5 and I had a good company training so far. Now I'm enhancing my knowledge trying to do some things by myself.

I was going through the security check list on adobe website to create a deploy instalation of CQ5. One of the items was to remove Geometrixx example content.

So I went to the package manager on author and had it uninstalled. Everything was fine! Then I tried the same thing on publish and even though package manager

says it is uninstalled, when I go to WCM website, I still see geometrixx nodes. If I click on them (lets say to change content) nothing is showed.

I talked to some co-workers and they have no idea why it is not removing those nodes on publish side.

Maybe you guys have any idea ?

version: 5.6.1

Thank you in advance,

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 10

There is Geometrixx informaiton somewhere - otherwise - it would not be under /apps or /content. 

One definite way to get rid of this sample app is to start over in building your AEM instances, and add 'nosamplecontent' to the runmodes. This would avoid Geometrixx being installed to begin with.

View solution in original post

8 Replies

Level 10

Are you seeing the content under /apps and /content in CRXDE lite? 

Former Community Member

smacdonald2008 wrote...

Are you seeing the content under /apps and /content in CRXDE lite? 

Yes! I can see the geometrixx content in the CRXDE lite!!

Level 10

Do you see any other Geometrixx packages in Package Manager? On AEM 5.6 -- there are many packages as shown here:

[img]geopackages.png[/img]

Ensure that you have un-installed all Geometrixx packages. 

Former Community Member

Hello, thank you for the reply.

In the package manager, there is only one option for geometrixx. it's geometrixx-all-pkg.