Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.
SOLVED

data-sly-resource | Cannot find servlet to handle resource error

Former Community Member

Hello,

I am new to HTL (formerly known as Sightly) and am trying to understand its data-sly-resource attribute.

•      I've added a node to my template which has a jcr:primaryType=nt:unstructured and sling:resourceType=/apps/myproject/components/structure/templates/sitenav (this is a navigation bar component). 
  •      Also, the template has a sling:resourceType set to /apps/myproject/components/structure/templates/basepage.

apps/myproject/templates/page/base

1316715_pastedImage_1.png

Further, the data-sly-resource="sitenav" is added in the /apps/components/structure/templates/basepage/basepage.html (basepage is the component that the template point to with sling:resourceType.

/apps/myproject/components/structure/templates/basepage/basepage.html
1316718_pastedImage_9.png

Now, on creating a webpage with the above mentioned template, I was expecting the Site-navigation to appear on the page, instead this is the result:

Webpage
1316737_pastedImage_0.png

It'll be great if someone can help me understand what I'm doing wrong here?

Also, when I add the entire path of the sitenav component...

path for resourceType...
1316723_pastedImage_20.png

it works....

Webpage works...with Site Navigation at the top...
1316724_pastedImage_23.png

Thanks in advance

smacdonald2008​, if possible, please look into this.  Thanks!

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 10

- we show how to reference HTL component in the article that i pointed you to. I recommend that you take the time to go through this.

You will learn how to use syntax such as:

<div data-sly-resource="${'header' @ resourceType='summit_toys/components/structure/header'}"></div>