Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

data-sly-call is not being called or invoked in HTL.

Level 2

Hi there, 
I'm relatively new to AEM and I need some assistance. 

The following data-sly-call is not being called, invoked or rendered and I don't know WHY? It seems to be working in other components but doest not work on others.

<sly data-sly-call="${clientlib.ctagroup @ ctaGroupModel=ctaGroup}"></sly>

In project.html file, at the top of my page, I am using:

<sly data-sly-use.clientlib="/apps/myproject/components/sightly-templates/ctagrouplegal/ctagrouplegal.html" ></sly>
<sly data-sly-use.ctaGroup="com.aem.myproejct.core.components.models.CTAGroup"></sly>

then in the middle of my project.html page, i am using:

<div class="cta-container">
<sly data-sly-call="${clientlib.ctagroup @ ctaGroupModel=ctaGroup}"></sly>
</div>

In my dialog .content.xml file, I am using:

<callctalinks
jcr:primaryType="nt:unstructured"
sling:resourceType="granite/ui/components/foundation/include"
path="/apps/myproject/components/base/_ctagroup/content/items/ctaLinks"/>

What am i missing or doing wrong? As i said, it seems to be working fine on other components.
Your help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Employee Advisor

Hi @jakdevmode ,

The object of clientlib you are creating could be the issue-

Please refer the below code sample - 

<head data-sly-use.clientLib="${'/libs/granite/sightly/templates/clientlib.html'}">

<!--/* for css+js */-->
<meta data-sly-call="${clientLib.all @ categories='your.clientlib'}" data-sly-unwrap></meta>

<!--/* only js */-->
<meta data-sly-call="${clientLib.js @ categories='your.clientlib'}" data-sly-unwrap></meta>

<!--/* only css */-->
<meta data-sly-call="${clientLib.css @ categories='your.clientlib'}" data-sly-unwrap></meta>

</head>