Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

AEM 6.5 retrieving Tag type fields in content fragment JSON

Level 4

Hi,

I'm new to AEM and working on a react application to use AEM content heedlessly using Graphql query. We have a few fields of type Tag in our content fragment model. While retrieving the Content fragment JSON Graphql response only returns the Tag path with the ID(in format Tag namespace: parent tag/tag ID) and not the title for all the Tag type fields. Wondering how can we fetch the tag title with content fragment JSON?

Also, I need to fetch the JSON containing Tags with all its children separately as well to show on the webpage. Wondering what could be the best practice to handle both scenarios?

Thanks in advance.

2 Accepted Solutions

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

@MukeshAEM ,

Below code fragment will give you the tag title:

ContentFragment caseStudyCf = contentFragmentResource.adaptTo ( ContentFragment.class );
                                Iterator<ContentElement> elementIterator = caseStudyCf.getElements ();
                                while (elementIterator.hasNext ()) {
                                    ContentElement contentElelment = elementIterator.next ();
                                    if (contentElelment.getName ().equalsIgnoreCase ("somevalue"){
                                        TagManager tagManager = resourceResolver.adaptTo ( TagManager.class );
                                        Tag tag = tagManager.resolve ( contentElelment.getContent () );//Here we are pasing tag id.
                                        Optional<Tag> tagOptional = Optional.ofNullable ( tag );
                                        if (tagOptional.isPresent ()) {
                                            componentsJson.put ( contentElelment.getName (), tagOptional.get ().getTitle () );
                                        } else {