Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.
SOLVED

subform height calculation

Level 2

hi, I'm new to AEM Forms. I would like to ask how to calculate the height of a subform which varies according to the number of data passed. The subform is of the Flowed type, the height varies according to the number of elements contained in it (which depends on the number of data it finds). Is it possible to use javascript to calculate its height before printing, and then, using this value in a if control, to display another subform with a certain height rather than another? Thank you

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Employee

If you don't know the concept of data binding, repeated subforms, pagination etc it will be difficult to explain that here.

kprokopi_0-1596201625708.png

Here is a table with a repeating row but you need a data set with repeating sections to be bound to your row and fields in the row.

When the page boundaries are hit pagination kicks in and you can define header and footer subforms.

When you use the table object then you can define your header and footer to show on following pages quite easily:

kprokopi_1-1596201821496.pngkprokopi_2-1596201852974.png

kprokopi_3-1596201911674.png

View solution in original post

7 Replies

Employee

Hi,

no, that cannot be done. I assume we are talking XFA in Designer.