Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Local AEM as a Cloud Service - AEM Forms JSP errors

Level 1

Hi everyone,

Full disclosure - AEM newbie here. I'm attempting to do a light proof-of-concept around AEM and AEM Forms integrating to our SharePoint environment and I'm running into an issue with the Forms installation.

I followed the AEM installation instructions here: Local Development Environment for AEM as a Cloud Service | Adobe Experience Manager

And the AEM Forms instructions here: How do I set up a local development environment for AEM Forms? | Adobe Experience Manager

After I add the forms addon to the author/crx-quickstart/install and re-start the AEM instance, I start getting errors in my stderr.log which seems to indicate that I'm missing components that the Forms Module depends on (example stderr.log snippet). When I go to the 'Forms' option in my AEM instance, I get a very generic JSP error, also outlined below. (example jsp error snippet)

Has anyone experienced this before while setting up?

SDK version: AEM SDK v2023.12.14697.20231215T125030Z-231200

Forms Addon Version: AEM Forms add-on v2023.10.25.00-231200

Example stderr.log snippet:

14.02.2024 10:03:26.996 *ERROR* [FelixStartLevel] ERROR: Bundle '613' Error starting model-com.adobe.aemfd_aem-forms-cloud-ready-pkg_slingosgifeature_aem-forms-sdk-cloud-ready_2023.10.25.00:/adobe-aemds-core-pdfdocmanager-4.0.120.jar (org.osgi.framework.BundleException: Unable to resolve adobe-aemds-core-pdfdocmanager [613](R 613.0): missing requirement [adobe-aemds-core-pdfdocmanager [613](R 613.0)] osgi.wiring.package; (osgi.wiring.package=com.adobe.internal.pdftoolkit.pdf.document) Unresolved requirements: [[adobe-aemds-core-pdfdocmanager [613](R 613.0)] osgi.wiring.package; (osgi.wiring.package=com.adobe.internal.pdftoolkit.pdf.document)])